The Portly Gourmet

Good food doesn't have to be difficult…

Portly Cooks | Pitta Pizza

Pita Pizza

I’m back on My Fitness Pal as I got a little chunky and I needed something jazzy for lunch. I’ve seen these pitta pizza ideas everywhere in food mags and online so I thought I’d have a go myself. They’re dead quick too.

Makes 4

  • 4 Wholemeal Pitta
  • 65g Sun Dried Tomato Paste
  • 125g Buffalo Mozzarella
  • 1 tsp Dried Basil
  • Seasoning
  • 20g Rocket (Chopped finely)

288 Calories Each

It’s simple really, stick your oven on high, put the Pitta on a baking sheet and divide the tomato paste and mozzarella equally between the four ‘pizzas’ then sprinkle with the basil and season well. once you’ve done that, bake in the oven until the cheese melts. Once done take out and top with the rocket.

PG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2017 by in Blog.
Top food blogs
