The Portly Gourmet

Good food doesn't have to be difficult…

Portly Cooks | Colourful Sides

colourful-sides

“Colour… The vivid, pulsating miracle that gives substance to shadow” is a line from ROYGBIV by Public Service Broadcasting. Now, I’m trying to go that in depth, what I am trying to do though is give you something that will brighten your plate and uses up all that stuff in the fridge you’re not sure what to do with.

For me, I had some leftover cabbage, peppers, spring onion and a rasher of bacon. In need of something to put with my steak (rump steak, if you were wondering) I decided I would slice it all finely and stir fry it and I think it brightened up the plate quite nicely and was only about 10 minutes prep and cooking time.

PG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2016 by in Blog, Portly Cooks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Top food blogs
