The Portly Gourmet

Good food doesn't have to be difficult…

Portly Cooks | Comfort Food: Bacon & Eggs

Bacon and Eggs

People say that the most important meal of the day is Breakfast. I suppose it probably is but I very rarely have time for any kind of breakfast, I hat shoving a piece of toast in my face as I leave the house, it doesn’t feel right.  If I do have the time to have breakfast, I want to have something I enjoy to go with my giant mug of tea. That usually includes bacon of some description let’s be honest, everything is better with bacon.

  • 2x Bacon
  • 2x Eggs
  • 1x Slice of Bread
  • 20ml Franks Red Hot Sauce

This isn’t going to change the world but it’s one of my favourites especially for a weekday morning. Fry the bacon in a little oil or stick it under the grill (whatever you prefer). To poach eggs I use a small frying pan as they can just sit on the bottom and cook perfectly, it saves a lot of swirling of water and faff.  Toast your bread and then assemble.  Drizzle the eggs with the hot sauce and enjoy!

PG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 6, 2016 by in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Top food blogs
