The Portly Gourmet

Good food doesn't have to be difficult…

Portly Eats | Pho | Cambridge @PhoRestaurant

Pho

Vietnamese food seems to be on the rise in the UK and finally Cambridge has got its hands on Pho, a Vietnamese street food restaurant. Before going to Pho I hadn’t had Vietnamese food for about 4 years since moving back from Asia. So I went to investigate and I wasn’t disappointed at all!

To start off the restaurant is really nicely decorated, you feel very welcome as soon as you step in the door to the heady smell of coriander, broths and other fantastic Asian flavours all coming together in the air. After we were lead to our seat we were given the menu I knew I had to get a beef Pho just to rekindle my food memories.

I had the Pho Tai Chin, a beef brisket pho with flat rice noodles and plenty of coriander all submerged in the most fantastic broth! I remember the first time I had Pho I drank the entire bowl full. I’ll be honest… I did again! If you love Vietnamese food, or simply noodle soups then Pho is really a place you need to go try, it’s dead reasonable to a giant bowl of Pho for £8.50 (well mine was) what’s not to love?

Pho is on Wheeler Street in Cambridge and is open: Monday to Wednesday 12pm – 10pm, Thursday 12pm – 10:30pm, Friday to Saturday 12pm – 11pm, Sunday 12pm – 10pm.

PG

Leave a Reply

Top food blogs
