The Portly Gourmet

Good food doesn't have to be difficult…

Manna from Heaven

Manna from Heaven

I was given some ‘Manna from Heaven’ by a friend who has recently come back from the Middle East. I have to say I’ve never eaten it before and I wasn’t sure what it was supposed to taste like. Supposedly it kept the Israelites going during their time in the desert, so who am I to complain?

It turns out that this Manna is made from tree sap or more commercially your more traditional nougat ingredients such as; corn syrup and egg whites. I have to say it was very nice and actually not as sweet as I had initially thought it would be, given it was quite… well, squishy.  Mine had pistachios in too which was a nice added bonus, so if you can get your hands on this ‘heaven sent’ confection why not give it a whirl!?

PG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2016 by in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
Top food blogs
